My Style by Robynne Esther de Kock

Writer, baker and coffee-maker, Robynne Esther De Kock is clearly a multi-talented creative woman. Qualified Cordon Bleu chef, Pre-school teacher and trained barista. You will find her in and around Cape Town, baking up a storm, giving baking classes to children and making tasty coffee at a hipster-chic joint called Red Sofa Café.  Her wardrobe reflects her out-the-box personality.  Follow her blog here

1) This leopard print outfit is inspired by my mad love for cats and the 80’s. Being a wild cat myself I enjoy dressing sassy. The sweet bow in my hair finishes off the look, giving it that cutesy domestic goddess feel. Being domesticated doesn’t need to be drab, that’s why I wear my little bow wedges around the house.  When I am out and about I love wearing my Vogue sunglasses.

Outfit: Bow – Edgars; Leopard print dress – Cotton on; black cardigan – pep stores; Wedges – Mr Price; Ring – H&M, Sunglasses – Vogue (Sunglass Hut)

2) With the theme of leopard print carried throughout my wardrobe, here I feature a comfy leopard print cardigan and matching belt. High-waist black pants with a lace crop top and snake-skin wedges.  My retro beehive inspired hair is compliments of a special hair sock all the way from Hong Kong where my love for Asia began. If you look closely you’ll notice the adorable cats printed on my hair bow!

Outfit: Cat printed bow – Mr Price; Leopard print cardigan – Foschini; Lace crop top – Pick n pay clothing stores; Leopard print belt – Mr Price; Black pants – H&M; Wedges – Woolworths; Cupcake earrings – Forever love

3) My 80’s obsession continues with my hair in a high side pony, with a 60’s bow intact I mean business, while creating recipes unique for clients, and reading through my handmade recipe book. I’m wearing one of my favourite shirts with little Siamese cats printed on it, black waist belt, tights and the ultimate fashionista cat shoes straight from a market in Hong Kong, China.

Outfit: Bow – My Bowtique; Cat shirt – Pick n pay clothing; Belt – Mr Price; Tights – Woolworths; Cat shoes – Hong Kong.

4) My best friend relocated to Hong Kong almost three years ago, last year I took a trip to visit her and fell in love with the country. Here I bring in my love for the sixties with a short polka dot mini skirt. My pigtail buns are Asian inspired and I am wearing an authentic Asian Kimono, accessorizing with a fan from Hong Kong, big heart earrings and chunky bangles.

Outfit: Asian fan – gift from Hong Kong; Asian kimono – gift from China; Polka dot skirt – Cotton on; Black top – Cotton on; Shoes – Zoom; Chunky bangles – Edgars.

5) When I am not out and about on bake dates or being all fancy I enjoy the casual look. I’m wearing a pair of light blue skinny jeans, a hippy-style beaded frilly cat top, black cardigan and a gangster pink cap with B for Barista on it, which I love wearing when I’m at the café cooking up delicious coffees.

Outfit:  Cap – Mr Price; Cat top – Believe me clothing; Jeans – Pick n pay clothing; Cardigan – Mr Price; Shoes – Mr Price.

6) A night on the town calls for a feminine look, here I am wearing a light pink frock and brightly coloured statement high heels. The clip on earrings remind me of the old times when men would proclaim their undying love to a women they just met as if they were starring in a musical. Winter is here and I love this classic winter jacket, this particular one was originally my gran’s, making it vintage-fabulous. A Marilyn clutch purse works well with this vintage-inspired outfit.

Outfit: Clip on earrings – vintage; Jacket – vintage; Dress – Mr Price; Belt – vintage; High heels – Zoom; Clutch – Gift; Marilyn Monroe ring – London markets.

7) Chilled days are spent in comfy clothes. I love long maxi-dresses; they’re free, flowy and feminine. Crop tops are 80’s with a little skin showing giving the outfit that cheeky edge.

Outfit: Cardigan – Woolworths; Crop top – Pick n pay clothing; Dress – Mr Price.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. U r too much of cute! Love this so much Robynn you are one of a kind xxx

Leave a comment